AUTHORITIES – UNIVERSITY OF CHILE

Prof. Ennio Vivaldi Véjar

Chancellor, University of Chile

 

Prof. José De Gregorio

Dean, Faculty of Economics and Business

 

Prof. Pedro Hidalgo

Head of the School, Department of Administration

 

EDITORIAL BOARD - ESTUDIOS DE ADMINISTRACION

Founding Editor:

Prof. Jorge Gregoire C. - jgregoire@unegocios.cl -Universidad de Chile, Santiago, Chile.

 

Chief Editor:

Sergio Olavarrieta S., Ph.D., - solavar@unegocios.cl -Universidad de Chile, Santiago, Chile.

 

Associate Editor:

Cristobal Barra, Ph.D., - cbarra@unegocios.cl -Universidad de Chile, Santiago, Chile.

 

Assistant Editor:

Nelson A. Andrade Valbuena, Ph.D.(c), - nandradev@fen.uchile.cl -Universidad de Chile, Santiago, Chile.

 

EDITORIAL COMMITTEE

Alex Ellinger, Ph.D., - aellinge@culverhouse.ua.edu - University of Alabama, USA.

Anabella del Rosario Dávila Martínez, PhD., -anabella.davila@tec.mx- Instituto Tecnológico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey, México.

Andrés Raineri B., Ph.D., - araineri@uc.cl P. Universidad Católica de Chile, Santiago, Chile.

Augusto Castillo R., Ph.D., - augusto.castillo@uai.cl - Universidad Adolfo Ibáñez, Santiago, Chile.

Carlos Maquieira V., Ph.D., - carpat.villa@gmail.com -Universidad del Pacífico, Lima, Perú.

Christian JohnsonPh.D.,- cjohnson@imf.org - International Monetary Fund, Wahsington, USA.

Edison Jair Duque Oliva, Ph.D. ejduqueo@unal.edu.coUniversidad Nacional de Colombia, Colombia.

Eduardo Acuña, Ph.D., - eacuna@unegocios.cl -Universidad de Chile, Santiago, Chile.

Eduardo S. Schwartz, Ph.D., - eduardo.schwartz@anderson.ucla.edu -University of California Los Angeles, USA.

Fernando Suárez L., Ph.D., - fsuarez@neu.edu Northeastern University, USA.

Germán Lobos, Ph.D., - globos@utalca.cl -Universidad de Talca, Talca, Chile.

Guillermo Dabos, Ph.D., -gdabos@econ.unicen.edu.ar- UNICEN, Buenos Aires, Argentina.

João Luiz Becker, Ph.D., -joao.becker@fgv.br - FGV EAESP, São Paulo, Brazil.

Luiz Mezquita, Ph.D. - mesquita@asu.edu -Arizona State University, USA.

Mauricio Alejandro Jara Betin, Ph.D. - mjara@unegocios.cl- Universidad de Chile, Santiago, Chile.

Salvador Zurita L., Ph.D., - salvador.zurita@uai.cl - Universidad Adolfo Ibáñez, Santiago, Chile.

Xavier Mendoza Mayordomo, Ph.D., -xavier.mendoza@esade.edu- ESADE, Barcelona, Spain.

 

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

Camille Villafañe-Rodríguez, Ph.D. - camille.villafane1@upr.edu- Universidad de Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico.

Christian Enrique Espinosa Méndez, Ph.D. - christian.espinosa.m@usach.cl- Universidad de Santiago de Chile, Chile.

Claudio Thieme Jara, Ph.D. - claudio.thieme@udp.cl - Universidad Diego Portales, Chile.

Cristián Geldes, Ph.D. - cgeldes@uahurtado.cl- Universidad Alberto Hurtado, Chile.

João Maurício Gama Boaventura, Ph.D. - jboaventura@usp.br- Fundação Instituto de Administração, Universidade de São Paulo, Brasil.

Jorge Fernando Jaramillo, Ph.D. - jaramillo@uta.edu- University of Texas, Dallas, USA.

Jorge Francisco Bernal Peralta, Ph.D. - jbernal@uta.cl- Universidad de Tarapacá, Chile,

Laura Zapata Cantú, Ph.D. - laura.zapata@tec.mx- EGADE Business School. Tecnológico de Monterrey, México.

Lorena A. Palacios-Chacon  Ph.D. -lapalaciosch@tec.mx - Instituto Tecnológico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey, México.

Manuel Alonso Dos Santos, Ph.D. - malonso@ucsc.cl- Universidad Católica de la Santísima Concepción, Chile.

Orlando Antonio Llanos Contreras, Ph.D., -ollanos@ucsc.cl- Universidad Católica de la Santísima Concepción, Concepción, Chile.

Urbi Garay, Ph.D. - urbi.garay@iesa.edu.ve- Instituto de Estudios Superiores de Administración (IESA), Venezuela.

 

TECHNICAL TEAM

Carolina Muñoz Pincheira | Typesetting, design, and Illustrations | caro.munoz@fen.uchile.cl

Cristian Calabrano | System support and development | ccalabrano@uchile.cl

Liseth Villasmil | Orthographic and style correction and editing | lisethavillasmilf@gmail.com

Ana Ximena Cortés | Orthographic and style correction and editing | xcortesiturriaga@gmail.com

John Holden | English translation and proofreading | johnholdens@gmail.com

Juan Andrés Oliva Yáñez | Journalistic writing | jolivay@fen.uchile.cl

Liseth Villasmil | Journalistic writing | lisethavillasmilf@gmail.com

Andros Impresores | Print | cotizacion@andros.cl

 

PEER REVIEWERS IN VOL. 27, N° 1 AND 2 (2020-1 AND 2020-2 EDITIONS)

We wish to acknowledge and thank the valuable service and support from peer reviewers in our core purpose of providing an academic forum for research and the exchange of ideas in the Latin American academic and business community. They are a fundamental pillar in the work of communicating relevant knowledge for both communities:

  • Esteban Olivares
  • Miriam Roxana Vázquez Zamudio
  • Luis Felipe Llanos Reynoso
  • Luis Silva
  • Alexis Gutiérrez
  • Ismael Oliva Becerra
  • Moraima De Hoyos De Hoyos
  • Luis Martín Arciniega Ruíz de Esparza
  • Otto Regalado
  • Carlos Fong
  • Gonzalo R. Llanos-Herrera
  • Dra María Eugenia Elizundia
  • Francisco Sánchez
  • José Luis Duque-Ceballos
  • Sebastián Ugarte Gómez
  • Horacio Manrique-Tisnés
  • Lorena A. Palacios-Chacón
  • Carolina Martínez Troncoso
  • Rony Castillo
  • Cristian Pliscoff
  • Juan José Huerta Mata
  • Eduardo Acuña
  • Delio Ignacio Castañeda
  • Catherine Korn Fernández
  • Esther Ortiz
  • Francisco Javier Trincado Muñoz
  • Daniel Verenzuela
  • Melissa Calle Iñiguez
  • Alexis Santiago Pérez Figueredo
  • Jesús Juyumaya
  • Mike Szymanski
  • Adrián Darmohraj
  • Erich Spencer
  • Juan Ibujés Villacís
  • Adrián Salas-Hernández
  • Dolores Guadalupe Álvarez Orozco
  • Adriana Cabello
  • Juan Miguel Cogollo Flórez
  • Adriana Norma Fassio
  • Liliana González Palacio
  • Rubén Macías Acosta
  • Iván Orellana Osorio
  • Andrés Raineri
  • Jorge Armando López-Lemus
  • Víctor Jiménez Arguelles
  • Ernesto Leo Rossi
  • Lyonel Laulié
  • Cristian De Antoni
  • Oscar Jerez
  • Juan Carlos Londoño
  • Reinalina Chavarri
  • Idolina Bernal González
  • Manuela del Socorro Camacho Gómez
  • Jorge Cea Rodríguez
  • Manuel Alonso Dos Santos
  • Hernán Saumett España
  • Arturo Cárdenas
  • Laura Zapata Cantú
  • Marcelo González Araya
  • José F. Navarro-Picado
  • Silvia López Palau
  • Ruth Román Castillo
  • Alberto Mirabal Martínez
  • Fernando Mejido Muñoz
  • Mónica Villamizar Cárdenas

Recognition: Best Peer Reviewer

The Editorial Committee of Estudios de Administración has decided to include an additional recognition of the work done by our anonymous reviewers. In this sense, an award has been included for the best peer revisions for both Articles and Case Studies, considering the quality of the contribution to the manuscript, evaluating:

  • Specific suggestions that allow authors a course of action to improve their manuscript.
  • Sending of the revision within the deadlines suggested by the journal.
  • Accompaniment in later rounds (if applicable).

The above regardless of whether the reviewer's recommendation was rejection, conditional acceptance, or total acceptance.

For editions 1 and 2 of 2020, the committee has granted recognition to the quality of their work as reviewer in Case Studies and Articles, to the research professors:

  • Adrian Darmohraj, Universidad de San Andrés, Argentina (Case Study revision).
  • Lorena A. Palacios-Chacón, Instituto Tecnológico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey (ITESM), México (Case Study revision).
  • Laura Zapata Cantú, EGADE Business School, Tecnológico de Monterrey, México (Article).
  • Alexis Santiago Pérez Figueredo, Universidad de Oriente, Cuba (Article).